Magen David Rolls to Cooper '18 Title; Shalhevet Wins 1st Glouberman 'Ship


Tier 1


Championship: Magen David    80    Rochelle Zell  55

Albert Nsiri poured in 38 points as the top seeded Warriors (8-0) completed a dominant tournament, winning all four of their games by more than 20 points. Ray Jajati added 21 points and Michael Natkin had 10 for Magen David. Brian Silverstein led the #11 Tigers (3-1) with 18 points, Lee Farkas had 11 and Niv Ostroff chipped in 10.

3rd Place: Posnack Jewish Day  54    DeToledo   37

Joel Brandwein's 14 points led a balanced attack as the #12 Rams (3-1) wrapped up an impressive tournament. Liam Evenhaim and Dylan Esulin each had 11 points for the #10 Jaguars (2-2).

5th Place: Hillel Miami   49      Rambam   41

Aaron Ben Shmuel led a balanced attack with 11 points as the 8th seeded Lions (3-1) topped the #3 seed Ravens (6-3). Tournament high scorer Aaron Azose netted 24 points for Rambam.

7th Place: YULA    53    Milken    41

Noam Meisels scored 21 points and Joseph Sassoon addd 17 as the #2 Panthers (2-2) beat their LA rival. Blake Asherian had 14 points to lead the #4 Wildcats (1-3) and Ethan Zimmerman added 10.

Tier 2


1st Place: Flatbush     56    Jewish Day School    44

Jack Rosow scored 17 points, Eddie Lincer added 15 and Joe Kattan had 12 as the Falcons (5-3) took Tier 2. Dani Offer had 14 points and Zach Gross added 11 for the Lions (2-2), who finished where they started in the seedings.

Fasman Yeshiva    50    Cooper Memphis    38

Yaakov Mendelsberg scored 14 points and Akiva Lafer had 11 as #7 The Yeshiva (2-2) denied the 5th seeded host Macs (1-3) a finish in the top 11. Ethan Morris and Nossy Orgel each scored 14 points for Cooper.

Katz YHS    54     Kushner    39

Abie Betesh had 15 points, Noah Mamann scored 12 and Jacob Shulman added 10 for the Storm (2-2). Nadav Twizer led the Cobras (2-5) with 12 points.

Kohelet     57      Atlanta Jewish Academy   35

Ethan Swartz and Shmuel Zvi each scored 14 points and Noam Troodler added 13 to lead the Kings (1-3). Noah Kalnitz had 11 points for the Jaguars (0-4).



Championship: Shalhevet    64     SAR     23


The Firehawks (5-0) opened the game scoring the first 13 points and were never challenged en route to their first Glouberman title. Zach Muller and Asher Dauer were named co-MVPs of the tournament.

HA Miami    64    HAFTR    41

Jacob Stein had 25 points and 12 rebounds and David Lurie added 17 points for the Warriors (3-2). Matthew Jedwab paced the Hawks (4-5) with 18 points.

Frisch    56     Ramaz    46